History

The Church building was built in 1859 and still maintains much of its original design and fittings. Extremely well cared for and preserved the Church 'hides' it's inner beauty. Its traditional high pulpit, balcony; wooden pews and pipe organ are just some of its features that only those who come through our doors experience.

However the Church does not live in the past, seeking always to find ways of building on its treasured history by helping people find a personal relationship with Jesus Christ.

In the 1970's it built a new Church Hall which hosts our nursery, uniformed groups and many midweek activities.

In the 1990's the 'old village school' at the rear of our building was extensively renovated to provide a quiet room for evening worship; meetings and our Junior Church. The coffee lounge still maintains its original pillars and is a good place for friendships to be formed and kept.

Recently was celebrated our 150th Anniversary Year which included special services; a Wedding Breakfast; a Flower Festival and a Gift Weekend.

We are also proud to say that we became a fair trade Church in 2006 and campaign for justice and freedom for all God's people.

A book charting the first 125 of the Church is available on request.